Broken Toilet = Broken Husband = Blogging Slowdown

Just wanted to let my few but faithful readers know (though most do already anyway) that apparently I wasn’t busy or stressed out enough, so my husband decided to have the good sense to fall down the stairs while carrying a  broken toilet – and thus, broke himself.

Lower left leg broken, both bones.
Foot on sideways.
Not good.
But, still attached.
Very good.
Surgery required.
Well, at least it’s constructive, not reconstructive.
He’ll live.
We all will.

And boy, does he EVER owe me now.

1 comment so far

  1. Lynn on

    Oh my heavens, that’s awful, for the whole family! I hope he’s back on his feet (ha ha) soon.


Leave a Reply

