Living Via Osmosis

Some days I am simply
flayed,
spread open,
my insides become my skin.
On those (these) days,
every word is a scalpel,
every demand (need) a suction function.
I am an experiment,
displayed,
a fragile ecosystem.
Every action gets a (not equal) reaction.
If only I could be on the outside looking in,
dispassionate,
observing, observant.
I am the primordial muck,
unable to separate any one element from the whole (world).
I am elemental,
filleted,
condensed, reduced,
raw.
I am a permeable membrane.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

