My Top 10 “Yay Me!” List

You may have noticed that I’m feeling down in the dumps this week. Well, I’ve just come across something that may help me both immediately and in the long term – I read a blog post that suggests writing a list of ten things that I love about myself when I’m at my best. That way, I can use this list when I can’t otherwise see my strengths quite so clearly (being addle-brained, being way too hard on yourself and losing all perspective all usually happen during a depressive phase – at the same time). Without any further ado:

At my best and brightest, I am…

  • Endlessly creative
  • Full of great ideas
  • Funny
  • Someone you notice when walking down the street
  • Considerate
  • A good friend
  • Thought-provoking
  • Open-minded
  • Patient and calm
  • Someone you can count on

I’d hang out with someone like that. Hmm, kind of strange to realize that I do…

1 comment so far

  1. Moosilaneous on

    You left off “stunningly articulate conversationalist”.
    Or were you not listening to yourself at BlogHer?


Leave a Reply

