I See

I see you.
You, out front.
Taking care of it all,
making it all look easy,
dancing that beautiful dance.
I see you,
missing a step,
two.
Transforming a stumble into a twirl,
camouflaging.
I saw.
And you call me Trickster,
hah!
Look into the mirror,
for once.
Yes, I see you,
changing the route,
the routine,
rechoreographing.
It is such a beautiful dance.
You know what I see?
I see the future.
I see who you could be.
Imagine.
Imagine the show it will be then,
this dance.
You, out front.
With the magic feet.

1 comment so far

  1. Moosilaneous on

    Wow!
    I think I see her too!


Leave a Reply

