A Novelist’s Debut

“Momma, I want to type!”
“Sure! What do you want to spell?”
“Momma, how do you spell Woody?”
“Well, it starts with W. Can you find the W?”
“Uhhhh….. W!”
“Great. Now find O, and type it twice.”
We do the search and find and hop-around-in-pride routine through the rest of ‘Woody’, and moved on to ‘Mommy’.
“Now, Momma. Teach me how to spell ‘gun’.”
“Oh, I don’t like that word very much.”
“Ooooh kaaay…  I want to write ‘book’.”
“Oh yes, I like the word ‘book’ much better than I like the word ‘gun’. Much more interesting.”
“No! I mean I want to write the insides of a book.”
“Oh, good idea! Let’s do it. So, what letters do you see that you know on the keyboard?”
“Yeah! There’s an A, and a X, and a
bvcdffgert65yuio plkkqasxccvb8mmmlpoi uytrewadsdfghhjjkl zz xxxcvbnmm.
Look. It’s a very long story.”
“So, uh, what’s the story about?”
“No, I need to make that longer. Move your fingers, Mommy, it’s my turn. I need to make a long story, OK?”

“ggg
zxcvbbnmjkkoiiiiiiiipggggggggg ggffaq2rtyuiiiiiiiiiiiiopzxcvbnm,asdffgh  jklqwertttyyyyyuiop324376668  979998888000—–
qqqssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssss ssss s sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssss sssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ss ssssssssssssssssssss”

“Wow. That’s a lot of Ss.”
“Yeah, that’s the fuel. I’m loading up.”
“Loading up what?”
“Doko lives in a water pipe, but he’s lost. So, he needs to fuel his rocket jets so he can FLY FLY FLY fly fly fffshshshsssssshhh around the world and in and out of space and land on a satellite and load up some more and then go home, and then he gets all comfortable and safe. That’s my story, OK? That’s all I had.”
“Pretty cool story, Love.”
“Yeah, I’m a writer. That’s what I do. See?

aaaaasdfggjhgr yter345redfgfgfyhtgtyr5 3454rugkihl,k.kjjghhfufgdh ffd hd fvdrht4ee543 5eeh hkghry7454ug;hkfgc fvfhjfhfffhftgrejf445tyrhjfggdjvfgvfjkhh fgbfjvfvgdfikfgvrjkvfgr uf5tergmfbgm,bgh  vkmvgfe 67 retvedhfffjcvbggflhfncvdfbcc cfvcbvnhbcbcccvvcbcvcbcvbccvcbbcvxbc c bc bc xcnc c v bb vbcmcbchcgdhcn cb  nm ckcgxcghdsvgdmnccxcnc cmvcvvcnmvbcv,vbnv,vgvdjkfbc,v v,bncmvbfkgbnvmvn fb fmvnvmnv.”

“Yes, I do see.”
“Mmmhmm. The end.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

