And then there was me

Baby is gone.
I’m left, hollowed out.
Gone without so much as a murmur,
no sweet loving goodbye.
Just a trickle, and then a flood of blood,
enough to land me in the hospital for a while.
Baby’s gone, and all answers too.
Instead, I’ve got a muddle of feelings, questions, and long awkward silences.
We’ll try again, inevitably, although we both know that there is a limit to how many times.
How many times I can go through this –
This being left.
Left behind.

3 comments so far

  1. Lynn on

    So, so sorry to hear. My thoughts are with you and your family.

    • mindofgrace on

      Thank you, so much, as always. Your words are always a blessing.

  2. Real-Life Housewife on

    God bless.


Leave a Reply

